“To Write More, Write More”

Posted: January 7, 2011 in Uncategorized

All I want to do at the moment is write.

Which is ironic.

I have a journalism paper I haven’t even started. But not that. I want to really write, genuine, emotional, real writing. Not something for school I don’t care about. Anyways,”to write more, write more.”

“To write more, write more”

So I will write more. This might just be random rambling, but I don’t care. I just want to write.

I wish my family would stop yelling.

I wish I didn’t procrastinate the way I do. I only stress myself out. I hate that about myself.

I wish people could get along. I read today that Paul said to focus on what we have in common, rather than endlessly fighting over what we don’t. But it seems we have this never-ending desire to just be right, and continue to instigate and retaliate. Don’t let anything come out of your mouth unless it is building others up. When in doubt, just shut up. That’s probably why I don’t talk a lot, I’d rather say nothing than say something hurtful or stupid even on accident. The tongue is like a fire, if you can’t control the fire, don’t light the match.

I like to listen to people. It makes me feel good when people have problems and they come to me with them. I feel like a trustworthy friend. I wish I knew what to say more though. But I just like listening. Sometimes I take that for granted though. I should listen better to people I’m close too, and not just people I want to be close too.

I like Proverbs. Solomon was awesome.

I look up to the kinds of people that resemble him. Wise, thankful, blessed by God. Like my pastor.

I like David too. He reminds me a lot of myself. I’ve defeated a personal Goliath with God’s help. And I have his same weaknesses too. Though, I’m not all that great with a sling. But even through all his mistakes he was called “A man after God’s own heart.

“A man after God’s own heart”

I think that’s pretty cool. David wasn’t afraid to praise God, sing about God, talk to God, yell at God, vent to God, and just be honest with God. Psalms is a pretty cool book, and I’m looking forward to reading it when I read the Old Testament this year.

I’m going to read the whole Bible, and memorize the books this year.

I thought this video was pretty cool:

I’ve probably said at least half of those this week.

And finally, this quote from One World, by tobyMac

One world oughtta be more than enough

And if it’s not is God lookin’ in pure disgust?

Wonderin’ what the dilly with the silly I see

When I made each of these in the image of me?

~ Ry

Leave a Reply

